Surrender My Sight

I had a vision problem.

I had a vision problem which could not be rectified by a trip to the optometrist or a new set of glasses with a stronger perscription. 
I had a vision problem that was deeply rooted in my past and supported by the lies of this age and my affinity for self affirming fiction.

Self affirming fiction. 
In short, a perspective rooted in past experience, culture and all of the lies 
that stand in direct opposition
to the Truth.
It’s a lie that still feels comfortable to you.

I had a vision problem.

I had a vision problem until I made the decision to see from God’s eyes.

I had a vision problem until I made the choice to surrender my sight.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Annie says:

    You have touched me deeply. You are an amazing write and can influence many people if you set your mind to it.
    God bless,
    ❤ Annie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Thank you for your encouraging words! I’m truly humbled! I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Annie says:

        Of course! Once I started reading I couldn’t stop X)

        Like

Leave a Reply

