Patient Illusion

I think we are all waiting for something to happen: financial increase, a promotion on your job, a job itself, to write that book you know is in you, to record that song, and even healing and happiness. You have been waiting on God and the truth is as long as you use that excuse, as long as you fall back on I’m just waiting on the Lord, you will rest in the waiting phase indefinitely.

And from the days of John the Baptist until now the kingdom of heaven suffers violence, and the violent take it by force. ‭‭Matthew‬ ‭11:12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

How bad do you actually want what God has for you? God says, “it’s yours, come and get it”. But you mask and justify your fear under the illusion you call patience. The truth is you are simply complacent. 

The kingdom of heaven suffers violence, and the violent take it by force. Simply put, your advancement is predicated on your willingness to take aggressive action. Advance forcefully, in spite of your fear, with your self doubt. God has laid out the course but you can’t reach the goal because you refuse to walk!

I implore you to move! The door can’t open until you knock.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. raymon k nelson md says:

    Truth!

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  2. I have some information on that verse you may find interesting. Your point of application is a good one, regardless. God wants us to step!

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Stepping is something I had to get back to doing. We let our fears and apprehensions stop us far too often.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Zoe says:

    Thanks for this.
    I had similar revelation recently when I found myself wallowing in self-pity because I thought what I wanted so bad wasn’t God’s will for me so I thought that God wouldn’t give it to me.
    I was so sad and I longed for God to work a miracle if he truly wanted this heart desire of mine met.
    What He told me was, FIGHT.

    Fight for what you want, don’t wait for God to shake the heavens and drop your heart desires on your laps. We need to get up and actually aggressively possess our possessions.

    This post just syncs with what God said to me, and I appreciate it.

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      That’s great! That’s definitely one of the challenges too, aligning or will with His. Keep pushing forward!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Celestial says:

    Oh boy, I SO needed this.

    I recently watched a sermon by T.D. Jakes where his message was to keep moving…despite depression, fear, and all the millions of other excuses we allow to impede or advancement. It was a great word, but the way I initially applied it to myself was different. This post is totally complementary to what his message, and now I think I’m understanding it even better.
    Thanks!

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Great! I think God continues to unfold a message to us in time so it’s good that you’re hearing and getting more and more revelation! I hope you continue to push through all that stands in your way!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

