iWrite

I write for the missed opportunity,
the times I refrained from exercising my ability to speak freely.

I write because nobody listens.

I write because it gives me a voice
which is not filtered through anyone’s perception
but merely through my own choice.

I write because I’m free 
to think, to live, 
to love, to be.

I write because in the outpouring of my gifts
I overflow into peace
as I’m saturated by liberty.

I write with a hope to encourage you
to exercise your talents uninhibitedly.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. TR says:

    Reblogged this on Mom Musings and commented:
    This is exactly my heart in writing my own blog.

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      It actually really means a lot to me that you would reblog this because I really respect you as a mother and a person.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. TR says:

        Thank you. In this season of my life I have a hard time thinking that I am worthy of respect. Your words are a sweet salve to my wounds.

        Like

      2. ReignofFaith says:

        You’ve been through so much and it would certainly cause you to question yourself but hold on to the fact that it doesn’t redefine you.

        Like

Leave a Reply

