Back to You

I’m not waiting for validation that may never come
From a stranger I may never meet.

My circumstances may lead me down a certain path
But they certainly don’t define my identity.

I’m not waiting to be noticed
By a crowd whose praise swiftly turns to ridicule.

Everything I am, everything I could be,
You knew before my formation in my mother’s Womb.

Let the trials that I face

Take me gently by the hand and guide me back to You.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Accidentally Single says:

    Amen. I relate to this 100%.

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      I’m glad. It’s definitely a challenge to see ourselves the way God sees us!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. XIXIBYCIERRA says:

    Omg, I love this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

