A Mother

I am a mother.
My efforts, unquantifiable.
My love, unconditional.
My duties, innumerable.

I clocked in at birth and have yet to clock out.

I am a mother.
My uniform, stained with banana.
My hair, slicked back with almond milk.
My nails, painted peanut butter.

I’m not awaiting a bi-weekly check, for I’m paid in milestones.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. joliesattic says:

    What a cutie!!! So true though. It makes us who we are. Those munchkins round us out. (figuratively)

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Thank you! It really does. I feel like you lose and find yourself when you become a mother.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Akshitha says:

    Yes,a mother is the epitome of love and sacrifice. πŸ™‚ Btw is that your baby? soo cutteee !!! ^_^

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Yes that’s my son from when he was younger. He’s almost 2 now though! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Akshitha says:

        Wow nice..It must be wonderful to have a baby around πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. ReignofFaith says:

        It is wonderful! Huge adjustment too though!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

