The Light of Midnight

In my darkest hour I looked about for God
I found tears
In my darkest hour I looked about for God
I found fear

In my darkest hour I looked within for God
Within He was 
In my darkest hour He dwelled in the place I hadn’t sought

In my darkest hour I think God’s taken leave
Until my darkest hour reveals the God inside of me

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Saintswest says:

    So beautiful and so true, in my life at least. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  2. ReignofFaith says:

    Thanks for reading! It’s funny how He feels like He’s not there but I suppose it’s because He’s gone ahead of us conquering our obstacles before we ever have to face them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vshakvamantz says:

    So well-expressed, Reign! I’m doing some soul-searching and character evaluation to see where I am in my faith, and I’m trying to hang on to what I have and aim higher, even though I’m scared. I love this!

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Good for you! I had been wondering how you were since you haven’t posted in awhile. I am so an evaluation myself.

      Like

      1. vshakvamantz says:

        I posted something about The True Meaning of Change not too long ago, aid most of my time is spent job-hunting, dear; it’s a requirement here at the shelter. I am very well, no job or not, and I am trusting that God will set me up in due season.

        Like

      2. ReignofFaith says:

        I pray that God opens the right door for you concerning employment!

        Like

      3. vshakvamantz says:

        Thank you, hon! Hope you and yours remain well!

        Like

  4. Can I cry? This is soul gripping and I love love love this. This is the meaning of faith towards God and you put it into words. I can’t wait to read more of what is to follow after! So, I’ve nominated your blog for the Liebster Award. I really enjoyed reading your blog.
    The details are here:
    https://willowunspoken.wordpress.com/2016/05/09/the-liebster-blogger-award/

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Thank you so much! I was already nominated so I will add the responses to your question to that post as well as link some other blogs I think people can check out.

      I will also take a look at your blog posts!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. XIXIBYCIERRA says:

    Once again thanks for giving feedback on my blog, and I really love this post and they way you’re expressing yourself❤️

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Thanks for giving me a read! Happy blogging!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Amen sis thanks for this. Indeed God has made our temple his dwelling place. He is always with us. Xx I will be following your blog . Please do check mine out also for encouragement xxx

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Thanks for visiting and commenting. I will take a look at your blog!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I love this poem about the noche oscura. I wrote one similar to it recently. You may like it. Keep up the encouraging work. Pax et bonum. https://onereality1.wordpress.com/2016/07/09/sleep/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      I gave it a read thanks for sharing

      Like

Leave a Reply

