The Place of Birth Through Prayer

That awkward moment when you really have to push yourself to pray, to worship and to read. That’s what I have been dealing with lately. In the recent past, the Lord would wake me up at 5:55 am every morning and I would hop right out of bed and practically skip to my loo. I was eager. Now, when the Lord wakes me up there’s that temptation [that I have given into from time to time] to roll over and go right back to sleep like “Lord, leave a message I’ll return it when it’s not pitch black outside”.

I know and have known for awhile that when the Lord wakes me up to pray, it’s for a particular reason, especially during certain watches of the night [which I won’t get into right now, Google it]. But it wasn’t until tonight that I understood why, in this season, He is keeping me up late and waking me up all hours of the night more often than usual. You may be experiencing the same thing?

The pains of a woman in childbirth are coming on for him [to be born]; but he is an unwise son, for now when it is time [to be born], he comes not to the place where [unborn] children break forth [he needs new birth but makes no effort to acquire it]. (Hosea 13:13 AMP)

In order to experience something new in your life you have to go to the place where it is to be born. How do you get there? Through prayer. You are experiencing this struggle to pray because it is the key to the next level of your life. God is calling you to meet him where things that have not yet manifested enter the physical realm. He is requiring this effort from you.

Satan sees what is on the other side and is attempting to derail, slow, and halt your progress. Keep pushing forward in your prayer life because the harder it gets, the closer you’re getting.

Enlarge the place of your tent, and let the curtains of your habitations be stretched out; spare not; lengthen your cords and strengthen your stakes, For you will spread abroad to the right hand and to the left; and your offspring will possess the nations and make the desolate cities to be inhabited. Fear not, for you shall not be ashamed; neither be confounded and depressed, for you shall not be put to shame. For you shall forget the shame of your youth, and you shall not [seriously] remember the reproach of your widowhood any more. (Isaiah 54:2-4 AMP)

20120910-020034.jpg
(photo from dyecasting.com)

7 Comments Add yours

  1. raymon nelson md says:

    Don’t shrink back!

    Like

  2. Your picture illustrates how I have felt for many years. I feel I am close to reaching a goal that God has put me on. However, some days I feel it will never happen. I know Satan wants me to quit, but I will never give up.

    Thank you for this inspiring message.

    Please visit our family blog: http://www.Cop-A-Squat.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Yes. I know what you mean. Keep pushing! You may want to read some of my posts within the breakthrough category (if the Spirit so moves you).

      Just remember, in due season you shall reap if you faint not! Though the vision tarries, wait for it because it won’t delay! 🙂

      Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment!

      Like

  3. vshakvamantz says:

    I admire you so much, hon; my mind has been more of a playground than a battlefield, but I’m hoping through making some moves to escape Victim Mode I can get some of the demons off me and get to a life that I want to actually participate in. I admire your commitment to God!

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      It’s all because of His grace and it’s accessible to all!

      Like

  4. daramemon says:

    Very inspiring and bonding ritual with God, we have a bond but bonding is what we need

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Prayer definitely draws you closer to Him!

      Like

Leave a Reply

