The God of My Strength

Elohei Ma’uzzi. The God of my strength.

The past couple of days I have been reminding myself who God is, who I am in Him, and what His Word says concerning me. He is the God of my strength as well as your strength. You should say it aloud.

This seemingly simple concept is actually difficult for us to apply in our lives, especially when we are faced with challenges. I’m studying for the GMAT and even through the process, I am reminded of the fact that He is the God of my strength.

I’m going to guess that you are currently experiencing challenges that seem nearly impossible for you to overcome. It looks like the odds are stacked against you and it appears as if nothing is happening; but, remind yourself that in times such as these, God is moving and working. When you literally cannot accomplish whatever you need to do, fix whatever needs fixing, these are the moments when Elohei Ma’uzzi becomes more to you than one of the many names of God.

And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. (2 Corinthians 12:9 NKJV)

It was only through Him. He is the only explanation for your achievements. Keep that in mind as you find yourself up against things that you feel you are unable to defeat. Your victory is due to His strength and His power that is on the inside of you. God is glorified because it wasn’t through a doctor, lawyer, colleague, family member, friend, business partner, or even yourself, that you attained the victory.

For by thee I have run through a troop: by my God have I leaped over a wall. As for God, his way is perfect; the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all them that trust in him. For who is God, save the Lord? and who is a rock, save our God? God is my strength and power: and he maketh my way perfect. (2 Samuel 22:30-33 KJV)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful! and so very true we are never dropped only tested on our faith.

    Like

  2. Raymon Nelson says:

    Amen!
    Raymon Nelson MD.

    Like

  3. Yes! I thank God for His strength, only made available through faith in the work of Jesus Christ on the cross.

    Like

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Definitely! I’ve pulled on his strength many times. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

