God Says, “You Are Healed”

Random sidebar: I just noticed that the video shows up under the topics as something about Tim Tebow. {I’m giving WordPress confused look followed by blank star ending with side eye} The video, if you go directly to the post is a song about healing. Go to the post on my blog if it’s showing up as a Tebow video.

I wrote a post on healing {read it here} back when I first started my blog and I feel compelled to write about it again.

I was up late spending some time in prayer. After I prayed, I reached for my tablet which practically sleeps on my pillow like a puppy {don’t judge me}. I published a post and began browsing WordPress topics. I came across a link, which I will later share, and the Lord began speaking…so here I am, writing again.

But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. (Matthew 6:33 NKJV)

It is vital that you turn towards not only the Word of God, but also the ways of His kingdom. I have spoken about the fact that God’s Kingdom operates out of the law of faith. You see, the world does not understand faith. It understands scientific evidence, experiments, logic, reasoning, etc. Those that are ruled by the world cannot operate beyond what they can see or prove.

In some areas, this mindset has began to affect Believers, particularly within the most trying subjects such as finances and health. God said by Jesus’ stripes you are healed. Not going to be healed, not may be healed. It is already done.

But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement for our peace was upon Him, and by His stripes we are healed. (Isaiah 53:5 NKJV)

I encourage you to read the following story about a mother who trusted in God’s Word and through faith accessed the promise of healing for her severely autistic son. This is not an episode of House, this is a real testimony, from a real family. This is a testimony about a family whose lives were changed by a real God!

Read: Autism Recovery Story

3 Comments Add yours

    1. ReignofFaith says:

      Thank you for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

